01 - 03 MAY |

Rules and Points

The Bennetts British Superbike Championship points system is designed to create a crescendo of competition towards the end of the season to minimise the chances of anyone securing the title before the final event of the year. This revolutionary concept was introduced for 2010.

Main Season

Standard format of 25 points for a win, then 20, 16, 13, 11, 10, 9, 8, 7, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2, 1 are awarded for each of the races from the opening nine events. 

The Showdown

From this point on, the top six riders in the championship standings (only) become the 'Title Fighters' for the final three events. Each Title Fighter begins The Showdown with 500 points, plus additional points for each podium position they obtained in the Main Season: 5 for a win, 3 for a second, and 1 for a third.

The standard points scoring format from the Main Season then continues for The Showdown, with all points scores from the final seven races counting.

All external sites will open in a new browser tab/window. MSVR does not endorse or warrant the content of external sites.

©2020 BSB / MotorSport Vision Racing
All rights reserved