Dramatic final Pirelli Superstock 600 sees McGreevy grab victory and the 2019 title!

Korie McGreevy took a last lap victory in the final Pirelli National Superstock 600 race of the season, taking the Championship title in the process. Shane Richardson had grabbed the holeshot to be the early race leader but half way round the opening lap Storm Stacey had taken over the front of the pack. With the safety car being deployed on the start of lap two, the race resumed three laps later as Eunan McGlinchey took the lead whilst Richardson slipped back to tenth.


A 12 rider train formed the mid-race but disaster struck Richardson on the start of the final lap as he was forced to retire. With Richardson out, it was a last lap battle between Stacey and McGreevy for the 2019 title. Taking the lead half way round the final lap, Stacey had a big moment seeing him slip to third as McGreevy grabbed the lead to win the race and the Pirelli National Superstock 600 title.

All external sites will open in a new browser tab/window. MSVR does not endorse or warrant the content of external sites.

©2020 BSB / MotorSport Vision Racing
All rights reserved