The final Showdown: Redding v Brookes v Bridewell as Bennetts BSB reaches its climax at Brands Hatch

The Bennetts British Superbike Championship title fight goes down to the wire this weekend (October 18/19/20) as title protagonists Scott Redding, Josh Brookes and Tommy Bridewell battle it out for the final time in 2019 in their quest to be crowned champion at Brands Hatch.

After 24 races there have been seven race winners and 12 different podium finishers, but it comes down to three champion elects ahead of the final three races of the 2019 season on the Grand Prix circuit.

Scott Redding heads the standings coming into the crucial decider and the former MotoGP contender attempts to claim the title in his debut season to make Bennetts BSB history. The 26-year-old has delivered an incredible performance so far in the Showdown, to return to Kent with a 28-point advantage over his Be Wiser Ducati teammate.

On the opposite side of the garage, Josh Brookes is ready to take the title fight all the way to the finish. The 2015 champion lines up on the second Be Wiser Ducati and was unstoppable at the Grand Prix circuit earlier in the season, claiming a double win, making him the most successful rider at Brands Hatch currently on the grid.

However, the pair also have a determined Tommy Bridewell ready to spoil their title celebrations, and the Oxford Racing Ducati rider thrives on his underdog status as he aims for his first championship victory, having finished third in the series back in 2014.

The title contenders are firmly focused on claiming the maximum 75 points available. However, they will face tough competition for the final honours of the 2019 season with the closest opposition coming from Danny Buchan, Tarran Mackenzie and Peter Hickman who currently lock out the remaining positions in the top six.

Bennetts British Superbike Championship standings:

  1. Scott Redding (Be Wiser Ducati) 645
  2. Josh Brookes (Be Wiser Ducati) 617
  3. Tommy Bridewell (Oxford Racing Ducati) 580
  4. Danny Buchan (FS-3 Racing Kawasaki) 559
  5. Tarran Mackenzie (McAMS Yamaha) 538
  6. Peter Hickman (Smiths Racing BMW) 530

All external sites will open in a new browser tab/window. MSVR does not endorse or warrant the content of external sites.

©2020 BSB / MotorSport Vision Racing
All rights reserved